Text Size:
Text Size:

Transportation Advisory Committee

Two commuter rail trains at a station on two tracks separated by a fence.

Photo credit: Photo courtesy of RTD.

The Transportation Advisory Committee's role is to assist the Board of Directors and the Regional Transportation Committee by reviewing the work of the transportation planning process, advising on methods of planning and implementation, working with the metropolitan planning organization staff to develop policy options, and making recommendations to the Regional Transportation Committee.

First name Last name Position Title City
Sarah Grant Chair Transportation Manager Broomfield
Justin Schmitz Vice Chair Director of Public Works & Mobility Lone Tree
Michele Riccio Member Transportation Planner Adams County
Bryan Weimer Member Director, Public Works & Devlpmnt. Arapahoe County
Alex Hyde-Wright Member Senior Transportation Planner Boulder County
Art Griffith Member CIP Manager Douglas County
Christina Lane Member Senior Transportation Planner Jefferson County
Wally Weart Member N.A. N.A.
Brad Revare Member N.A. N.A.
Jean Sanson Member Sr. Transportation Planner Boulder
Tom Reiff Member Transportation Planner Castle Rock
Frank Gray Member President & CEO Castle Rock Economic Development Council
Jeff Dankenbring Member Public Works Director Centennial
Brian Metzger Member N.A. Colorado Department of Transportation CDOT
Heather Paddock Member Transportation Director, Region 4 Colorado Department of Transportation CDOT
Jessica Myklebust Member Environmental Manager, Reg. 1 Colorado Department of Transportation CDOT
Darius Pakbaz Member Performance Data Manager Colorado Department of Transportation CDOT
Shawn Poe Member Interim Director of Public Works / City Engineer Commerce City
Justin Begley Member Multimodal Development & Planning Supervisor Denver
Jennifer Hillhouse Member N.A. Denver
Jeffrey Boyd Member N.A. Denver
Hilary Simmons Member N.A. Denver
David Gaspers Member Principal City Planner Denver
Brodie Ayers Member Regional and Transportation Planning Supervisor Denver International Airport DIA
Ron Papsdorf Member Director, Transportation Planning and Operations Denver Regional Council of Governments DRCOG
Angie Rivera-Malpiede Member N.A. FSU
Bill Haas Member Urban Planning & Envirnmtl. Team Leader Federal Highway Administration FHWA
Tracey MacDonald Member Director, Planning & Program Development Federal Transit Administration FTA
Kevin Ash Member Town Engineer Frederick
Rick Pilgrim Member Sr. Vice President/Transport Market Sector Director HDR
Mike Whiteaker Member City Transportation Engineer Lakewood
Brent Soderlin Member Interim Public Works Director Littleton
Tom Moore Member Planning Director Regional Air Quality Council
Bill Sirois Member Sr. Mgr., Transit Oriented Communities Regional Transportation District RTD
Carson Priest Member Executive Director Smart Commute
Kent Moorman Member Regional Transportation Engineer Thornton
Frank Bruno Member Chief Executive Officer Via Mobility
Maria D'Andrea Member Public Works Director Wheat Ridge