Text Size:
Text Size:

Board of Directors

Several people sitting at a U-shaped conference table in a conference room.

The Denver Regional Council of Governments Board of Directors guides its strategic vision and oversees the organization's operations.  It convenes at 6:30 p.m. on the third Wednesday of every month at 1001 17th St., Denver, CO 80202. In addition to its monthly meeting, the Board meets virtually for a work session at 4 p.m. on the first Wednesday of each month. Video from Board meetings and work sessions is posted to the DRCOG calendar.

DRCOG has 58 participating member governments and each has an elected official as its representative at the Board table. In addition, the governor appoints three non-voting representatives to the Board and the Regional Transportation District has a non-voting representative. The Board elects officers each February.

Learn more about the bylaws governing the organization:

Board update

Read the summary of DRCOG Board action, published shortly after each monthly meeting. During the legislative session, each issue of the Board update is accompanied by listing of legislation on which the Board has taken an official position.

First name Last name Position Title City
Jeff Baker Chair County Commissioner Arapahoe County
Colleen Whitlow Vice Chair Mayor Mead
Steve Conklin Secretary Mayor Edgewater
Richard Kondo Treasure Council Member Northglenn
Steve O'Dorisio Member County Commissioner Adams County
Claire Levy Member County Commissioner Boulder County
Randy Wheelock Member County Commissioner Clear Creek County
George Teal Member County Commissioner Douglas County
Marie Mornis Member County Commissioner Gilpin County
Andy Kerr Member County Commissioner Jefferson County
Lisa Feret Member Council Member Arvada
Angela Lawson Member Council Member Aurora
Larry Vittum Member Trustee Bennett
David Spellman Member Mayor Black Hawk
Nicole Speer Member Mayor Pro Tem Boulder
Margo Ramsden Member Trustee Bow Mar
Greg Mills Member Mayor Brighton
Austin Ward Member Council Member Broomfield
Deborah Mulvey Member Council Member Castle Pines
Tim Dietz Member Council Member Castle Rock
Tammy Maurer Member Council Member Centennial
Todd Williams Member Alderman Central City
Randy Weil Member Council Member Cherry Hills Village
N.A. Vacant Member N.A. Columbine Valley
Steve Douglas Member Mayor Commerce City
Michelle Rogers Member Council Member Dacono
N.A. Vacant Member N.A. Deer Trail
Adam Paul Member Director of Regional Affairs Denver
Kevin Flynn Member Council Member Denver
N.A. Vacant Member N.A. Empire
Othoniel Sierra Member Mayor Englewood
Emily Baer Member Trustee Erie
Linda Montoya Member Mayor Federal Heights
Ray Byrd Member Trustee Firestone
Josie Cockrell Member Trustee Foxfield
Windi Padia Member Trustee Frederick
Lynette Kelsey Member Police Judge Georgetown
Rachel Binkley Member Council Member Glendale
Paul Haseman Member Council Member Golden
George Lantz Member Mayor Greenwood Village
Chuck Harmon Member Mayor Idaho Springs
Brian Wong Member Mayor Pro Tem Lafayette
Jeslin Shahrezaei Member Council Member Lakewood
N.A. Vacant Member N.A. Larkspur
Stephen Barr Member Council Member Littleton
Kat Bristow Member Trustee Lochbuie
Marissa Harmon Member Mayor Lone Tree
Joan Peck Member Mayor Longmont
Judi Kern Member Council Member Louisville
Hollie Rogin Member N.A. Lyons
Paul Sutton Member Trustee Morrison
Nichole Sterling Member Mayor Pro Tem Nederland
Richard Kondo Treasure Council Member Northglenn
John Diak Member Council Member Parker
Terrance Kelly Member Council Member Sheridan
N.A. Vacant Member N.A. Silver Plume
Neal Shah Member Mayor Pro Tem Superior
Justin Martinez Member Council Member Thornton
Sarah Nurmela Member Mayor Pro Tem Westminster
Bud Starker Member Mayor Wheat Ridge