Text Size:
Text Size:

Awards celebration

A person standing behind a podium on a stage in a ballroom in front of a large audience.

Join the celebration on August 28!

The words celebrate, our place, our journey emanate from a stylized starburst.Your community has made the Denver region successful, and its people, places, nonprofits and businesses are essential to achieving the region's vision for the future.

The 2024 Denver Regional Council of Governments awards celebration will highlight the efforts and achievements that make the Denver region a great place to live, work and play. 

The Wednesday, August 28, celebration will honor winners of the Metro Vision Awards, the Distinguished Service Awards, the Way to Go Awards and the John V. Christensen Memorial Award. Thank you to everyone who submitted a nomination! Winners of the Metro Vision, Distinguished Service Award and Way to Go awards will be notified in June.

The identity of the John V. Christensen Memorial Award winner is kept secret until the celebration.

2024 awards celebration
6 p.m. social hour
7 p.m. dinner and program
Wednesday, August 28, 2024
Seawell Ballroom at the Denver Center for the Performing Arts
1350 Arapahoe St., Denver, CO 80204
Register now!

Sponsor the celebration!

Pledge your sponsorship.

For more information, contact awards@drcog.org.

Distinguished Service Awards

The Distinguished Service Awards honor people who have given their time, talent and skills to the Denver region, its communities and various DRCOG programs and activities. DRCOG's staff nominates individuals for the Distinguished Service Awards, and the Board of Directors selects winners.

Metro Vision Awards

The Metro Vision Awards recognize excellence, innovation, collaboration and leadership in problem-solving among communities and their partners. Honorees include the programs, projects and plans that bring business leaders, elected officials, community advocates and residents together to accomplish more than any partner could achieve alone.

John V. Christensen Memorial Award

The John V. Christensen Memorial Award is DRCOG's highest accolade and has been presented since 1973. Established in memory of John V. Christensen, a DRCOG founder and Arapahoe County commissioner, it recognizes individuals who promote cooperation and collaboration for the benefit of the region.

Way to Go Awards

Each year, DRCOG’s Way to Go program recognizes commuters — and organizations — in the Denver region that choose commuting options to reduce traffic congestion and improve air quality.

Previous award celebrations

Check out the 2023 awards celebration and the 2022 awards celebration