Text Size:
Text Size:

Advisory Committee on Aging

Several people sitting at two long conference tables and looking at printed materials.

The Advisory Committee on Aging primarily provides input and helps guide DRCOG's Area Agency on Aging, focusing on issues and funding that pertain to the region's rapidly-growing aging population. The committee meets at 11 a.m. on the fourth Friday of each month.

First name Last name Position Title City
Karie Erickson Chair Executive Director Douglas County
Dawn Perez Member N.A. Adams County
Sean Wood Member County Commissioner Clear Creek County
George Teal Member County Commissioner Douglas County
Connie Ward Member N.A. Jefferson County
Donna Mullins Member N.A. Jefferson County
Shari Haidvogl Member N.A. N.A.
Lisa Feret Member Council Member Arvada
Andrea Suhaka Member Planning Commissioner Centennial
Valerie Robson Member N.A. Conifer
Barbara Boyer Member Executive Director Denver
Perla Gheiler Member Director, Office on Aging Denver
Steve Conklin Member Mayor Edgewater
Jim Dale Member Councilor Golden
Paul Haseman Member Council Member Golden
David Appel Member Senior Services Support Specialist, Older Adult Programs Lakewood
Phil Cernanec Member N.A. Littleton
Houston "Tex" Elam Member N.A. Littleton
Larry Strock Member Trustee Lochbuie
Wynne Shaw Member Council Member Lone Tree
Ada Anderson Member Planning Commissioner Lone Tree
Joan Peck Member Mayor Longmont
Judi Kern Member Council Member Louisville
Chris Lynn Member President/CEO Seniors' Resource Center
Justin Martinez Member Council Member Thornton