DRCOG 2018 Awards Celebration

Distinguished Service Awards

The Distinguished Service Award recognizes, honors and thanks people who have given their time, talent and skills to the Denver region, its communities and various DRCOG programs and activities. The 2018 honorees include:

  • Karen Brown, member, Strategic Action Planning Group on Aging
  • Dave Evans, founder and chairman, Bike Jeffco
  • Michael Fitzgerald, CEO, Denver South Economic Development Partnership
  • Elizabeth Garner, state demographer, Colorado Department of Local Affairs
  • Jean Haynes, chief population health officer, UCHealth
  • Ted Heyd, senior planner, Atkins
  • Bob Manwaring, public works director, City of Arvada
  • Bill Sirois, senior manager of transit-oriented communities, RTD

Read a press release about the honorees, and find an album of photos of the Distinguished Service Award winners below.

2018 Distinguished Service Awards 


Metro Vision Awards

The Metro Vision Award recognizes excellence, innovation, collaboration and leadership in problem-solving among communities and their partners. Honorees bring business leaders, elected officials, community advocates and residents together to accomplish more than any partner could achieve alone. The 2018 winners include:

Find an album of photos of the Metro Vision Awards winners below.

2018 Metro Vision Awards


John V. Christensen Award


The John V. Christensen Award is DRCOG's highest accolade and has been presented since 1973. Established in memory of John V. Christensen, a DRCOG founder and Arapahoe County commissioner, it recognizes individuals who promote cooperation and collaboration for the benefit of the region. The 43rd honoree is Chuck Sisk.

Read about Chuck Sisk's award - Watch a video about Chuck

2018 John V. Christensen

Event Date: 
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 6:00pm
Event Location: 
Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center
650 15th St.
Denver, CO 80202
United States
Event Registration: