

SCI Executive Committee

Purpose

The Executive Committee is comprised of leaders from the public, private, and non-profit sectors who will meet quarterly to provide project oversight for the Sustainable Communities Initiative to ensure the proposed planning efforts meet regional objectives and result in implementable strategies that equitably benefit the Denver region.

Decision Making

The Committee will work toward consensus when making decisions, but upon the affirmative vote of the majority of members present and voting, the Committee may decide any questions that cannot be resolved by consensus.

Responsibilities

- Serve as champions for the Initiative, setting the tone for regional collaboration and advocating for the planning process
- If necessary, resolve conflicts or disputes and redirect any activities not aligned with the Consortium's objectives
- Approve the initial work plan and any subsequent modifications
- Receive quarterly updates and provide feedback on grant-funded activities, grant fund expenditures and allocation of matching resources
- Educate and inform others about the Initiative
- Provide direction to the Coordinating Committee on how grant-funded activities could be coordinated with and amplify other allied efforts
- Represent the perspective of their particular interest group, while seeking common ground with other interest groups
- Provide input to DRCOG throughout the regional planning process, and the DRCOG Board of Directors is the final decision maker on any proposed updates to the *Metro Vision* plan; the Executive Committee may also make recommendations to DRCOG regarding changes to the grant budget



SCI Executive Committee Members

(Appointed by DRCOG Board)

- Jim Taylor, DRCOG Advisory Committee on Aging, SCI Executive Committee Chair
- Lorraine Anderson, RTD Board of Directors*
- Robert Blankenship, Mile High United Way
- Craig Carlson, Metro North Chamber
- Tom Clark, Metro Denver Economic Development Corporation
- Tom Gougeon, Gates Family Foundation/Mile High Connects
- Jack Hilbert, Douglas County Commission, DRCOG Board of Directors
- Monica Lyle, Colorado Health Foundation
- Aaron Miripol, Urban Land Conservancy/Mile High Connects
- Chad Ochsner, REMAX Alliance
- Rob Osborn, Xcel Energy
- Carla Perez, Jacobs Engineering
- Joshua Radoff, Urban Land Institute
- Sara Reynolds, Housing Colorado
- Aaron Serna, Colorado Governor's Office
- Linda Tinney, US Bank Colorado
- Hon. Elbra Wedgeworth, Denver Health **
- Cris White, Colorado Housing and Finance Authority
- Anna Zawisza, Alliance for Sustainable Colorado
- * Replaced by Chuck Sisk, RTD Board
- ** Replaced by Olga Garcia, Denver Health

