Performance and Engagement Committee Meeting Summary

Wednesday May 15, 2024

Members Present

Colleen Whitlow, Chair Jeff Baker Austin Ward Kevin Flynn George Teal Nicole Speer Deborah Mulvey Tammy Maurer Steve Conklin Wynne Shaw John Diak Justin Martinez Bud Starker Mead Arapahoe County City and County of Broomfield City and County of Denver Douglas County Boulder Castle Pines Centennial Edgewater Lone Tree Parker Thornton Wheat Ridge

Others Present: Doug Rex, Executive Director; and DRCOG staff.

Chair Whitlow called the meeting to order at approximately 5:00 p.m. with a quorum present.

Move to Adopt the Consent Agenda

Director Diak **moved** to adopt the consent agenda. The motion was **seconded** and **passed** unanimously.

Items on the consent agenda included:

• Summary of the March 20, 2024 Meeting

Discussion on the selection of John V. Christensen Memorial Award winner

Members discussed the list of nominees for the John V. Christensen Award. Once the directors were able to narrow down the list of recipients, there was an official candidate chosen to be the recipient of the John V. Christiansen award.

Director Diak **moved** to select a recipient for the John V. Christensen Memorial Award. The motion was **seconded** and **passed** unanimously.

Awards celebration planning update

Amber Leberman provided an update on the celebration to the directors. Staff is currently planning the August 28 awards celebration at Seawell Ballroom at the Denver Center for the Performing Arts. Staff provided the committee with updates on the venue, catering, and sponsorships. The reception area will be different from last year and include more space for socializing, musicians, and include a covered outdoor patio. As of May 6, 2024, there are six fully committed sponsors, six sponsors that have expressed interest, and higher-tier sponsorships have already exceeded last year's numbers.

Performance and Engagement Committee Meeting Summary May 15, 2024 Page 2 of 2

Report of the Chair

There was no report.

Report of the Executive Director

There was no report.

Other Matters by Members

There were no other matters by members

Next Meeting

The next meeting is scheduled for July 17, 2024.

The meeting adjourned at approximately 5:30 p.m.