DRCOG elects 2018-2019 officers

The Denver Regional Council of Governments (DRCOG) has elected its officers, who serve a one-year term effective immediately. Elected Feb. 21 to lead the board of directors are:

  • Chair – Herb Atchison, mayor, City of Westminster
  • Vice Chair – Bob Fifer, council member, City of Arvada
  • Secretary – John Diak, council member, Town of Parker
  • Treasurer – Ashley Stolzmann, council member, City of Louisville

Bob Roth, council member for the City of Aurora, will serve as immediate past chair. 

“Bob Roth has done a phenomenal job leading the board this past year,” said Atchison, board chair. “I’m honored to follow in his footsteps and continue the work of making this region one of the best places to live in the country.”

DRCOG board members collaborate and guide the region in the areas of transportation and mobility, regional growth and development, and aging and disability resources.

The board meets at 6:30 p.m. on the third Wednesday of each month at 1290 Broadway in Denver. In addition to its monthly meeting, board work sessions are held at 4 p.m. on the first Wednesday of each month. Audio, video and presentations from both the meeting and work sessions are posted each month. DRCOG currently has 57 participating member governments. In addition, the governor appoints three non-voting representatives to the Board and RTD has a non-voting representative.